Virginia Canals and Navigations Society
Board of Governors
(rev. 11/11)


Officers:

President:
Roger Nelson
president@vacanals.org

Vice President:
Brian Coffield
vp@vacanals.org

Immediate Past-President
Mason Basten

Recording Secretary
Betsey Healey
secretary@vacanals.org

Membership Director & Corresponding Secretary
Linda Roberts
membership@vacanals.org

Treasurer:
George Ramsey, Jr.
treasurer@vacanals.org

Archivist/Historian
Diane Easley
archivist@vacanals.org


Publications:
Pete C. Runge
prunge@msc-rents.com

Online-Sweep:
Holt Messerly
holt@vacanals.org

Tiller Editors:
Elizabeth Davis
Nancy Marion
Edith Fisher
tiller@vacanals.org

Webmaster & Online Store & Bulk Publication Orders:
Holt Messerly
357 Cresthaven Terrace
Evington, VA 24550
434-525-2432
holt@vacanals.org

District Directors:

Appomattox
Nancy Trout

nancy@vacanals.org

Central Virginia:

Eastern Virginia:
Currently Vacant

Northern Virginia:
Vacant

Richmond, Virginia :
Vacant

Rivanna River:
Peter C. Runge
prunge@msc-rents.com

Southeast Virginia:
George Ramsey
2826 Windjammer Rd.
Suffolk, Va 23435
757-483-2523
georam2@juno.com

UpperJames River
vacant

Staunton/Roanoke:
Roy Barnard
94 Batteau Rd
Altavista VA 24517
804-369-7261
riverrat@vacanals.org

Shenandoah River:
Currently Vacant

Danville:
vacant

Board of Trustees:
The Board of Trustees has five positions, each serve 5-year Terms
and each position is staggered so that one position is elected each year.

The year in (##) indicates the year each position is up for re-election.

Position 1 (2012):
Vacant

Position 2 (2013):
Philip de Vos
5224 Elon Road
Monroe, VA 24574
434 299 5249
phipfox@yahoo.com

Position 3 (2014):
Ellen Neal
Vice President / CFO
ArboristryR Associates, Inc.
422 Perkins Hollow Lane
Faber, VA 22938
Phone: 434-263-4324
www.arboristry.com
ellen.neal@vacanals.org

Position 4 (2015):
William E.Trout III (15)
bill@vacanals.org

Position 3 (2016):
Holt Messerly
357 Cresthaven Terrace
Evington, VA 24550
434-525-2432
holt@vacanals.org

 

JRBF Committee Chair
Ralph Smith
chairman@batteau.org

Watercraft Operations
Mike Neal
422 Perkins Hollow Lane
Faber, VA 22938
Phone: 434-263-4324

VCNS Mail Order Sales & Online Store Fulfilment (Atlases)
Richard Davis
4066 Turnpike Road
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-6777
66dunoon69@gmail.com

click here to return to the front page: